$15.00
$5.00
$30.00
$20.00
H. Vega
msg tools
A good example would be after using Ronans super power (Accuse).
Would you be allowed to take notes afterwards like in MTG tcg?
This is something that I have not seen stated. Appreciate the help.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wally Jones
United States
Windermere
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules don't say either way, so I believe it would be a judgement call.

It will drastically slow down the game.

Both players would need to agree to accept that as allowable.

I feel it breaks the spirit of the game and should not be allowed.

And for its worth, I wasn't aware it is allowed in Magic.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
H. Vega
msg tools
Very much agreed. Many Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Johnson

Athens
Ohio
msg tools
mbmbmb
If the player (or players) are still relatively new, I'd think it'd be fine to be able to ask for a reminder of what a card that one player saw does while it's still in the other player's hand. For instance, I see you have Daredevil, but after a turn goes by, I forget what DD does, so I could ask, "Hey, what's the special power on that DD card again?"

Once you know the game better, you'll know that character x has so and so stats and special power when you see the card, but if you're still new, it's not really fair to expect someone to look at a hand of unfamiliar cards and try to keep everything in mind while also trying to manage their own hand of unfamiliar cards.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Walker
United States
Madison Heights
Virginia
flag msg tools
See the Legendary forums for monthly solo leagues!
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
http://upperdeck.com/op/Docs/UD_Official_Tournament_Policy.p...

Quote:
During play, players may take any notes they wish regarding the game in progress and may refer to those notes as they wish. Note-taking must not interfere with the normal flow of play, and no additional time will be allocated for it. Notes are public information to both players.


It seems like the answer is yes.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.