The Hotness
Games|People|Company
The Hotness has gone cold...
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Dominion: Empires» Forums » Rules

Subject: Encampment and Colonnade rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Zachary Marlow
United States
Richland
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules state that set aside cards are not in play. Does this mean that if a player does not reveal a gold or plunder when playing encampment, they will not get two vp from colonnade if they buy another one?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Newton
United Kingdom
Wiltshire
flag msg tools
badge
In the interest of giving credit where credit is due, my avatar is a scan of a hand-drawn caricature by cartoonist Jim Naylor which was done at my company's 20th anniversary dinner.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
zjmarlow wrote:
The rules state that set aside cards are not in play. Does this mean that if a player does not reveal a gold or plunder when playing encampment, they will not get two vp from colonnade if they buy another one?

Correct.

In full:
- Play Encampment
- Draw 2 cards (and note you have 2 more actions)
- Do not reveal Gold or Plunder; set the Encampment aside
(Move it from the play area off to one side)
- Play other Action cards (not Encampment)
- Play Treasures
- Buy Encampment - Colonnade does NOT give you any VP tokens
- Clean up; put the set-aside Encampment back on its Supply pile.
4 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. As you say, this is already covered by the statement that set aside cards are not in play.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.