$5.00
$20.00
$15.00
Marcus Lind
Sweden
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Rule [11.6.2] says

Quote:
Gato/Tambor submarines fire at aircraft with no
modifier if both .50 caliber machine guns are
active, and receive a -1 to hit if using both larger
caliber AA guns (the 40mm/20mm combo).


Chart [A2] AA Attack vs. Aircraft seems to be missing some of this information, or is different from rule 11.6.2: the Tambor DMR is listed as +1, and the Gato 2x50 or 40/20 specificiation is different. Is rule 11.6.2 correct? Is the chart incorrect, or just lacking some information?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gregory Smith
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey Marcus,

It's a little confusing, but let me expand on it (the DRMs as listed in the rules and the charts are mostly correct but there is a small error for Tambor)

1. Gato/Tambor, if dual .50cal equipped, fire "normally" If ONE of the two .50s is knocked out, they would fire with the +1 drm (per the A2 chart - add Tambor along with the Gato on the first line drm).

2. If firing with twin guns (not .50cals, but upgraded guns) they get the -1 drm. If only ONE gun is firing, it fires "normally" (ie, no drms)

3. The second drm listed on A2 should not have the Tambor listed (as it should be up with the Gato on the first line.)

So, basically, yes you found a small errata. Very sorry for the confusion.

-Greg
Game Designer
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marcus Lind
Sweden
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.