$20.00
$5.00
$15.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Glorantha: The Gods War» Forums » Rules

Subject: A couple of Chaos Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
FullContactGEEK
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1)Was there a Mad God token in the PnP somewhere that I missed?

2) The power generation for the nests I need some clarity on. We played it like so:
2pts just for having nests built
+1 TOTAL for having ANY imbedded nests
+1 for EACH nest shared with an enemy building

Is this correct? From the wording on the faction sheet it wasn't clear to me if the imbedded nests gave +1 total or +1 each.

Thanks for a fantastic game!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arthur Petersen
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
it's your sister Cheryl!
badge
I work for Petersen Games. AMA
mbmbmbmbmb
lsamadi wrote:
Was there a Mad God token in the PnP somewhere that I missed?
The power generation for the nests I need some clarity on. We played it like so:
2pts just for having nests built
+1 for having any imbedded nests
+1 for EACH nest shared with an enemy building

Is this correct? From the wording on the faction sheet it wasn't clear to me if the imbedded nests gave +1 total or +1 each.

Thanks for a fantastic game!


That is the correct way: +1 per imbedded AND +1 per shared, so an imbedded nest often provides +2 (b/c they're usually shared).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
FullContactGEEK
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
existoid wrote:
lsamadi wrote:
Was there a Mad God token in the PnP somewhere that I missed?
The power generation for the nests I need some clarity on. We played it like so:
2pts just for having nests built
+1 for having any imbedded nests
+1 for EACH nest shared with an enemy building

Is this correct? From the wording on the faction sheet it wasn't clear to me if the imbedded nests gave +1 total or +1 each.

Thanks for a fantastic game!


That is the correct way: +1 per imbedded AND +1 per shared, so an imbedded nest often provides +2 (b/c they're usually shared).


Ah...Thanks. That means we played incorrectly. We were playing +1 for having imbedded nests, not +1 for each.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sandy Petersen
United States
Rockwall
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
I wrote the first-ever Lovecraft game.
mbmbmbmbmb
If you have 3 Imbedded nests, and 4 Chaos Nests (imbedded or not) sharing areas with enemy buildings, then you'd have +7 Power for your Chaos Nests, added to the basic 2 Power for the building type. Then this is added to your fragments and other Gifts.

Chaos can be a real Power Powerhouse. So to speak.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.