Why is it if you block a user you can still see literally everything they post? If I block someone I don't want to see their "Hidden response" thing, I want them blocked. Odd. This is the only forum I've ever seen this feature on.
I've never actually tried ignoring anyone on another forum outside of BGG, but I appreciate that it still shows me a blank box around here. Gives me a heads up that there is an entry in the conversation I'm not seeing.
Without that warning, I'd find it pretty confusing when the convo takes a left turn for no (visibly apparent) reason.
Most fora I've been on collapses the blocked post into some variant on "this post is on your ignore list" etc. I have yet to see a fora that actually deletes the post from the thread. Theres allways some sort of placeholder.