Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Warhammer Quest: The Adventure Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: No enemies on the table, can i still attack? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Velký Mádža
Czech Republic
flag msg tools
Im in situatuation, that there are no enemies on the table (except nemesis) and my waywatcher is doing an action. Can i do attack action and target 0 enemies? It would be good for me because that will reset all my actions on waywatcher.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin
Germany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes it is possible!
Otherwise the Waywatcher couldn't ready her actions.
I am pretty sure it is somewhere written in the rulebooks but I am too lazy for searching it^^

EDIT

Okay I searched for it and it took less than 15 seconds

- Open the rules reference guide
- Open the search bar(ctrl + f)
- I just typed "target"
- Answer found on the first page of the Glossar

Answer: A hero can perform an action that requires a target, even if
there are no targets available, such as an attack with no enemies
present or an aid if all other heroes are defeated. If this happens,
success icons have no effect.
12 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.