$15.00
$20.00
$5.00
Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Salvation Road» Forums » Rules

Subject: carl murphy special power rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Richard Côté
Canada
montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
All other player characters are in the coumpound. Only Carl Murphy are outdoor.

If Carl goes to compound whit no remaining action, is special power are to let one another character performs an action.

The chosen charaters for this action are full of unrevealed wound token except for one space.
Can he take a free transfer action (since first transfer action is free) to take a med in the truck and heal herself using the action provide by Carl Murphy?


Hope im clear, im totaly "francophone"
Thank.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael D. Kelley
United States
Silver Spring
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
This is a fun little rules question!

Since it is Carl's activation, HE gets a free transfer action. His special power gives the other character a single action, but NOT a free transfer.

So the character at the compound could rest, getting rid of one wound. Or, they could have transferred one med to themselves on THEIR activation, and then Carl's free action would allow them to heal themselves.

Does that all make sense?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
André Moreau
France
Rennes
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Michael,

I go on with Carl Murphy's special ability:
- 1. When he uses his ability, moving and ordering another character to make an action, does the character have to do his free action at once or does he have to wait that Carl Murphy has made his second action - if using his special ability was the first action of Carl Murphy during the round?
- 2. When he uses his ability, can he transfer - as a free action or not - an item to a character before this character is "ordered" a free action?
Example: As a second action, Carl Murphy uses his ability. So he moves to a location where he orders a character to make a free action. Can Carl Murphy free transfers a Meds to this character so that this character can heal himself or Carl Murphy?

Thanks for your reply.

Regards.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Gousis
United States
Ellicott City
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
When Carl uses his ability the second character's Action is part of Carl's one Action. So Carl can not do any other Actions including a Transfer, even if it is free, until after the Action is complete. I hope this clears things up.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
André Moreau
France
Rennes
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, your answer clears things up.
Thank you Peter!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.