$35.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Lamps Are Going Out» Forums » Rules

Subject: Active Convoys rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Friend
United States
Sierra Vista
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Die rolls 4 and 5 on the Uboat attack table say Success if convoys not active. Would this mean that convoys are not active if the British fleets are in home port and do not control the Blockade Box?
Thank you.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kirk Uhlmann
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
designer
There is an Event Card later in the deck that activates convoys and a "Convoys" marker is placed near the British Isles to show they are active.

Convoys were a tactic in the war in which merchant ships were organized to travel as a group protected by warship escorts, and also used aircraft closer to the coasts in order to spot enemy U-boats. This made it harder on the U-boats since they couldn't just make their patrols and pick off isolated unprotected ships.

Kirk
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Friend
United States
Sierra Vista
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ah OK, Not there yet. Sorry I missed that. Thanks.

Edit - Argh. Having just reread the EoP, I'm sorry I asked the question. It's clearly illustrated there. blush
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.