$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Cry Havoc» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can humans put artillery or watchtower tokens into a battle region? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matthew Robinson
United States
Los Angeles
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Question in subject, thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Wilson
United States
Sioux City
Iowa
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No, once you start a battle, the region is essentially locked down.

From the rulebook:
IMPORTANT BATTLE REGION RULES
• A Region with a Battle token is known as a Battle Region.
• No further Units from any player may enter any Region
with a Battle token.
• Place one of the Attacker’s Units on top of the Battle token to
remember who the Attacker is.
• Structures cannot be Built in a Battle Region.
• Structures cannot be activated in a Battle Region unless explicitly
noted.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Rodiek
United States
Redwood City
CA
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Unless the structure explicitly states it may affect a battle, it cannot. In this case, they do not state they can affect a battle region.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Van Willis
United States
Los Angeles
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
HerrohGrant wrote:
Unless the structure explicitly states it may affect a battle, it cannot. In this case, they do not state they can affect a battle region.


Thanks for the quick reply on this one Grant. I think this is an important clarification to include in the FAQ since as the rules are written it is clear that buildings cannot be built or activated in battle regions but they do not state that the effects of a building activation (in this case tokens) cannot affect a battle region unless explicitly stated.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lucas Hedgren
United States
Dublin
Ohio
flag msg tools
admin
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
So, the tokens don't start combat, and can't go in after a combat, so they are used as a sort of preemptive strike, before a combat is started?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Rodiek
United States
Redwood City
CA
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
boomtron wrote:
So, the tokens don't start combat, and can't go in after a combat, so they are used as a sort of preemptive strike, before a combat is started?


For Shred Drones, you react. For artillery, it is threat/prep.

We've been working on an FAQ and I can forward this along.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.