Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Forbidden Stars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Chaos dominate: move and collect? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
sgsdfsfg sfdgdfgsdfg

Rinkaby
Sweden
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
A question regarding the chaos dominate special power, taint of chaos:

If a world has only one cultist on it, can you first collect the cache token(s) from this planet, and then relocate the cultist?

THis is how we played it last night, to my opponent's joy. Now, the ability reads "When you resolve a dominate order...": It does not specify WHEN you actually displace the cultist within the dominate execution. This lead us to allow the cultist collecting the cache tokens, and then relocate. If it said "When turning over a domiante order..." it would clearly not be allowed, that much is clear.

Thoughts?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Niko
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
LordTengil wrote:
A question regarding the chaos dominate special power, taint of chaos:

If a world has only one cultist on it, can you first collect the cache token(s) from this planet, and then relocate the cultist?

THis is how we played it last night, to my opponent's joy. Now, the ability reads "When you resolve a dominate order...": It does not specify WHEN you actually displace the cultist within the dominate execution. This lead us to allow the cultist collecting the cache tokens, and then relocate. If it said "When turning over a domiante order..." it would clearly not be allowed, that much is clear.

Thoughts?
The "Dominate Order" section on page 7 in the rules reference guide seems pretty clear that you must perform the faction ability after collecting assets. So you played it correctly.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.