$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Imperial Settlers: 3 Is a Magic Number» Forums » Rules

Subject: city of the nomads rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Zhou Wu
msg tools
I have a question about 【city of the nomads】

feature:each time you complete a new set of black,black and pink location,gain either 1 raze and 1 card or 2VP

does this means
when you complete a new set of black,gain 1 raze and 1 card
you buid a black location,gain 1 raze and 1 card
you buid a pink location,gain 1 raze and 1 card

is it right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Israel Waldrom
New Zealand
Dunedin
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Twofold Askara wrote:
I have a question about 【city of the nomads】

feature:each time you complete a new set of black,black and pink location,gain either 1 raze and 1 card or 2VP

does this means
when you complete a new set of black,gain 1 raze and 1 card
you buid a black location,gain 1 raze and 1 card
you buid a pink location,gain 1 raze and 1 card

is it right?


It means when you complete a new set of black, black, pink (2 black and 1 pink) you get either 1 raze and 1 card, or 2 VP.

The set specified is Black, Black, Pink.

Building individual location cards does not trigger this feature until you build a new set.

So, if you have no Sets of Black, Black, Pink when you build city of nomads, then the first time you end up with 2 black and 1 pink location you get the benefit. You won't get the benefit again till you have 4 black and 2 pink (2 sets) and then 6 black and 3 pink (3 sets) etc.

There are some good examples of how it works in the expansion's rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Winston Spencer
Brazil
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. I don't have the card with me, so I'll explain based in your text.

Suppose that you have 4 black locations and 0 pink location in play:

If you build a another black location, nothing happens because you need pink locations to complete the set of "black, black, pink".

Now you have 5 black locations and 0 pink location and build a pink location, you will choose to gain (1 raze token AND 1 card) OR (2 VP). because now you have a set of black, black, pink.

After that you build another pink location and you will choose to gain again (1 raze token AND 1 card) OR (2 VP), because you are now with 5 black locations and 2 pink locations (you have to sets of black, black, pink and one black to spare)

You will need now to build another pink and another black location to gain this bonus again.

I hope this helps.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Zhou Wu
msg tools
before that ,i found it overpowered,then i thought i might houserule it
thank you very much,i misunderstand it indeed。
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michal Starek
Czech Republic
Sezimovo Usti
flag msg tools
badge
REALLY badass
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Also, might be worth noting you are supposed to use Common cards from the top of Common deck, facedown, as a marker of completed sets.
Thus, when you finish your first set of BLACK BLACK PINK, you insert one card. This Feature will trigger again only after you have 4 blacks and 2 pinks, inserting another card.
Meaning, even if you lose some of the locations in the first BLACK BLACK PINK finished set and finish your first set again, the Feature won't trigger.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Zhou Wu
msg tools
this rule we played correct,but also thank you fou your reminder,it is very kind of you
As for my misunderstanding ,
the set : a set of cards is a group of three cards of particular color.
i mistook "particular" for "same" ╮(╯▽╰)╭
so,i was confused with the text————"a new set of black,black and pink location" ~( ̄0 ̄)/
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.