$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Imperial Settlers» Forums » Rules

Subject: city of the nomads rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Zhou Wu
msg tools
I have a question about 【city of the nomads】,which come from 3 Is a Magic Number

feature:each time you complete a new set of black,black and pink location,gain either 1 raze and 1 card or 2VP

does this means
when you complete a new set of black,gain 1 raze and 1 card
when you buid a black location,gain 1 raze and 1 card
when you buid a pink location,gain 1 raze and 1 card

is it right?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Winston Spencer
Brazil
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. I don't have the card with me, so I'll explain based in your text.

Suppose that you have 4 black locations and 0 pink location in play:

If you build a another black location, nothing happens because you need pink locations to complete the set of "black, black, pink".

Now you have 5 black locations and 0 pink location and build a pink location, you will choose to gain (1 raze token AND 1 card) OR (2 VP). because now you have a set of black, black, pink.

After that you build another pink location and you will choose to gain again (1 raze token AND 1 card) OR (2 VP), because you are now with 5 black locations and 2 pink locations (you have to sets of black, black, pink and one black to spare)

You will need now to build another pink and another black location to gain this bonus again.

I hope this helps.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Zhou Wu
msg tools
before that ,i found it overpowered,then i thought i might houserule it
thank you very much,i misunderstand it indeed。
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Łukasz Wachowski
Poland
Rudnik nad Sanem (podkarpackie)
podkarpackie
flag msg tools
In other words, that's how I explain it to players i learn:

This location triggers when you build a location that makes your Empire to have:
- 2 black and 1 pink
- 4 black and 2 pink
- 6 black and 3 pink
- 8 black and 4 pink
- etc...

Each time it trigger you may choose one of 2 rewards:
- Gain 1 raze token and 1 card of any type.
- Gain 2 victory points.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.