Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

ONUS! Terrain & Fortresses» Forums » Rules

Subject: Walls with gate example rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
CycyX
France
Magny en Vexin
Val d'Oise
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
Could someone explain me the text of teh example on the top left column of page 19?

I do not understand the "It may even be possible to encircle the enemy...".
The confusing part is "if one of the section surpasses the enemy position".

What does "surpasses" means?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
onus game
msg tools
Hi,

In that example,if the unit exiting the fortress, instead of facing the enemy with the 4 frontal sections does it with 3, then the free section can 'surpass' the enemy's position and encircle him
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
CycyX
France
Magny en Vexin
Val d'Oise
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
Ok, that's what I thought.

But to be honest, I find your rulebook a little confusing. Not bad, but confusing.

Thank you for the answer!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.