Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Verdun, The Game of Attrition» Forums » Rules

Subject: Combat explanation rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
john bates
England
Staffordshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb

What happens when an attack is made against a stack comprising of both good order and demoralised units?

1) does the attacker have to attack the complete stack and if so which combat table does he use

Or

2)does he attack the units independently using the relevant combat table for each

Or

3) choose just to attack part of the stack using the relevant combat table.

I note that the rules state that combat is voluntary but if an attack is made against a hex do all defenders have to be attacked?

Any help much appreciated
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Hansen
United States
Sun Valley
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A late response, but the answer to your question is on the Combat Table itself, where it states 'If the defender is "stacked", all units in the stack must be in the demoralized configuration to use the DEFENDER DEMORALIZED TABLE.'
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.