$5.00
$20.00
$30.00
$15.00
Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Moscow '41» Forums » Rules

Subject: Absorb hit count rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kev.
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
Read & Watch at www.bigboardgaming.com
How many hits are required to clear an area so that hits upon a unit can be inflicted?
IF an area has a NON VP city 1, yellow terrain 1 and DL 2, are 4 hits required to clear the defensive aspects and allow hits on the enemy?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan van der Laan
Netherlands
Leeuwarden
Friesland
flag msg tools
Als u begrijpt wat ik bedoel.
mbmbmbmbmb
hipshot wrote:
How many hits are required to clear an area so that hits upon a unit can be inflicted?
IF an area has a NON VP city 1, yellow terrain 1 and DL 2, are 4 hits required to clear the defensive aspects and allow hits on the enemy?
An area can never contain more than 1 DL. A non victory city absorbs 1 hit, a yellow area absorbs 1 hit and 1 DL absorbs 1 hit. So in your example (corrected according to the rules) after the third hit hits are actually inflicted upon the defending unit(s) including the DL.

Edit: clarification
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kev.
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
Read & Watch at www.bigboardgaming.com
Jan van der Laan wrote:
hipshot wrote:
How many hits are required to clear an area so that hits upon a unit can be inflicted?
IF an area has a NON VP city 1, yellow terrain 1 and DL 2, are 4 hits required to clear the defensive aspects and allow hits on the enemy?
An area can never contain more than 1 DL. A non victory city absorbs 1 hit, a yellow area absorbs 1 hit and 1 DL absorbs 1 hit. So in your example (corrected according to the rules) after the third hit hits are actually inflicted upon the defending unit(s).

The rules state a DL requires 2 hits to kill. so four hits right?
EDIT 4.1 bullet 3. 1 absorb 1 hit.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Filip Labarque
Belgium
Kortrijk
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
hipshot wrote:
Jan van der Laan wrote:
hipshot wrote:
How many hits are required to clear an area so that hits upon a unit can be inflicted?
IF an area has a NON VP city 1, yellow terrain 1 and DL 2, are 4 hits required to clear the defensive aspects and allow hits on the enemy?
An area can never contain more than 1 DL. A non victory city absorbs 1 hit, a yellow area absorbs 1 hit and 1 DL absorbs 1 hit. So in your example (corrected according to the rules) after the third hit hits are actually inflicted upon the defending unit(s).

The rules state a DL requires 2 hits to kill. so four hits right?
EDIT 4.1 bullet 3. 1 absorb 1 hit.


Correct, Kev. DL's absorb one hit and the next hit eliminates the DL.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.