$20.00
$60.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Mansions of Madness: Second Edition» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you attack another investigator?... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
mikael mordai
Denmark
flag msg tools
mb
Like if he becomes insane?...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexander Steinbach
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No, you can't.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Baker Odom
United States
Bluffton
South Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
But you can push him around. So I will...so I will.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mikael mordai
Denmark
flag msg tools
mb
I was just thinking having a guy running around setting fires would be pretty annoying..but i guess when you lose a guy to insanity the game will end soon anyways...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Janne
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
mordai wrote:
I was just thinking having a guy running around setting fires would be pretty annoying..but i guess when you lose a guy to insanity the game will end soon anyways...


Steal his lightsource.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexander Steinbach
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
mordai wrote:
I was just thinking having a guy running around setting fires would be pretty annoying..but i guess when you lose a guy to insanity the game will end soon anyways...


The majority of the insanities are not that bad. The real-life paranoia that ensues is the truly damaging part. There are only a few insanities in which an investigator goes full-on rogue.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Lawson
United Kingdom
Yateley
Hampshire
flag msg tools
designer
mordai wrote:
Like if he becomes insane?...

From page 4 of the Rules Reference.
Quote:
Attack Action
An investigator can perform the attack action to attack a monster in
his space or within range.

You can only attack monsters. No provision for attacking other Investigators, insane or otherwise.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.