$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Legendary: Captain America 75th Anniversary» Forums » Rules

Subject: The war ending in Change the Outcome of WWII rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matthew Vantries
United States
Woodbury
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What happens if you make it through all seven countries and the game hasn't fulfilled it's win condition (i.e. capturing three capitals)? Do you then just play until one of the following occurs?
(the mastermind is fully defeated; the villain deck runs out; the hero deck runs out)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Steele
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
The specific conditions must be met for evil to win. If they can't be met, then evil can't win. If the villain deck runs out and the scheme isn't accomplished, then it's a draw. The mastermind's plan was stopped, but they still eluded capture. Thus, WWII resolves as normal, but the mastermind is still free to try again.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Green
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep, I find this happens quite a lot in solo play with this scheme too, as you churn through the cities so fast there's no time for any villains to escape.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.