Hi forum and admins aswell
I would like to ask about this one situation that we had in the game, which we couldn't solve clearly, but wonder who was right.
It was that player's turn, who was affected by the card "Bushido".
He drew a weapon card for Bushido before taking his 2 cards from the deck.
At that time he had one weapon card at hand. So it was possible for him to discard that weapon card in hand and pass Bushido further.
What he wanted to do is to let the Bushido card effect him, resulting in loss of one honor point. That one honor point being discarded aswell as the Bushido card.
The question is, however, whether or NOT players can CHOOSE whether they lose one honor point or they HAVE TO discard their weapon card.
It was decision changing points in favor of ninjas team or samurais team / vice versa.
In another words > When I get to draw a weapon card deciding the effect of Bushido in front of me, do I get to choose whether I voluntarily take minus one honor point or throw away any weapon card available in hand.
Please if You understand my question, Im looking forward to clear this up.
Thank You in advance
yes,you can decide to keep the sword and lose 1 honor point.
page 9 rules
If it is a Weapon: you must either discard a Weapon card from your hand
or discard 1 Honor Point (to the box).
- Last edited Sun Aug 7, 2016 10:10 pm (Total Number of Edits: 1)
- Posted Sun Aug 7, 2016 10:08 pm
OK! THANX, we were thinking so after reading english version of rules, where the words put it more clearly.
Originally using czech version of rules, the word usage got us a bit unsure whether its that way or the other. Thank You, appreciate!