$20.00
$60.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Shadowstar Corsairs» Forums » Rules

Subject: Attacking an outpost + Generating resources for an action rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kai Barnard
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
When attacking an outpost can you use your ship in the attack

If so is that

1) 2 combats (ship - ground and if so in what order)

2) 1 combat all in together

3) Not allowed as not cargo transport after combat means if ship is shooting you can't load cargo in

2nd one fairly certain I know this but

When you create resources it's one action to produce 1 resource, so if you control 4 personal points, when you spend an action, you generate one recruit somewhere....think it's been poorly worded in some places so people thing 1 action would generate 4 recruits - just want to nail this one down
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan Wolfe
United States
Pittsburgh
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmb
Sniddy wrote:
When attacking an outpost can you use your ship in the attack

If so is that

1) 2 combats (ship - ground and if so in what order)


Number 1 is the correct way to do it, and the attacker can choose the order (Ship then Crew, or vice versa). Either way, Crew would have to be unloaded first since they cannot be transferred down to the outpost after combat has started there.

Sniddy wrote:

When you create resources it's one action to produce 1 resource, so if you control 4 personal points, when you spend an action, you generate one recruit somewhere....think it's been poorly worded in some places so people thing 1 action would generate 4 recruits - just want to nail this one down

You are correct. If you have a Personnel level of 4 then you can take four Actions from the Personnel column if you choose that as your category for your turn. Each of those four Actions you use to "Enlist" will generate a single Recruit token at one of the icons you control. So you could Enlist four times and generate four new Recruit tokens, but you could instead do other Personnel Action and generate fewer tokens.


1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.