$5.00
$20.00
$15.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Wizard's Academy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Activating Portals rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Noble Knave
United States
Santa Barbara
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Greetings. When you activate a creature portal from an Activate Threats card, does the creature also have to be activated? Similarly, is this how Fire Portals work?

It's not a threat present when the card triggers, so I can see an argument for both yes and no.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
You follow the instructions on the card in order.

So if a card says "activate imp portals > activate imps" you'd place an imp for the portal activation and then the imp would activate.

If it says "activate imps > activate imp portals" then the imp isn't there during the imp activation, so it's only placed but doesn't do anything this turn.

If a card says "activate all threats in X room" it only activates things in that room when the card is played, so again the thing would be placed but wouldn't activate.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.