Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

D-Day at Peleliu» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hits on unit with Heroes. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gerardo Bolanos
msg tools
If a unit which has a Heroe on it gets hit, does it lose a step and become disrupted? or does it just lose a step without getting disrupted?


Thanks in advanced for any help.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Åkerlund
Sweden
Stockholm
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb

The same rules apply as for units with no hero in their hex. It's only the hero himself that can't be disrupted.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ronnie Tucker
Scotland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
gebs99 wrote:
If a unit which has a Heroe on it gets hit, does it lose a step and become disrupted? or does it just lose a step without getting disrupted?

Thanks in advanced for any help.


I think the Hero can take the hit if it's a one step unit, and the unit becomes 'inspired' (ie: free move).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Åkerlund
Sweden
Stockholm
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
ronnietucker wrote:
gebs99 wrote:
If a unit which has a Heroe on it gets hit, does it lose a step and become disrupted? or does it just lose a step without getting disrupted?

Thanks in advanced for any help.


I think the Hero can take the hit if it's a one step unit, and the unit becomes 'inspired' (ie: free move).

Correct. If a unit with only one step left gets hit, the Hero can take the hit instead, keeping the unit from being eliminated (and disrupted).

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.