$30.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Ottoman Sunset» Forums » Rules

Subject: Provisional Govt Takes Charge (Card #35) - Which Unit Returns? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jim Miller
United States
Centennial
Colorado
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Event on this card says if Caucasus is off the map, "...return it to Kars. Either way, flip it to its reduced side."

I know it comes back reduced, but which of the three units do you bring it back as?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Whatever its current off-map counter is? I.e. whatever it was when it was removed from the map?

I don't know, but that's what seems natural to me, if no official answer contradicts it.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Daffin
United Kingdom
Ledbury
Herefordshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When the Caucasus front is removed, the card states that it may return to play later. You should keep it off the board with the same side showing as when it was removed, so when it is returned via that card, you can flip it to its reduced side.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Miller
United States
Centennial
Colorado
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
OK, that makes sense. I wasn't keeping track of what it was when it came off but I'll do that. Thanks for your responses.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darin Leviloff
United States
Foster City
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
Sorry for being late, but Dave Duffy had the right answer. Onwards!
3 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Daffin
United Kingdom
Ledbury
Herefordshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Crassus wrote:
Dave Duffy had the right answer.


Oh, him! - He's such a smartass
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.