Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Fortune and Glory: The Cliffhanger Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Nazi gold (escorted card) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Marvin Ramirez
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I tried finding more info on this but had only found one post that didn't really answer the question.

Say I draw a danger card like "stow away on a Zeppelin" and choose fight. This card to draw until I get an infantry. Now my question is on nazi gold. If I draw this while looking for infantry enemy do I keep the escorted card out and add it to infantry? And do I draw for the nazi gold effect that says draw another card?

I think I'm just over thinking it but I want to cover all sides when I teach my group this week.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mattias Elfström
Sweden
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Check out p 16 of the rulebook - you keep drawing and adding all escorted cards to the first infantry card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marvin Ramirez
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks I saw that part in rule book but the wording didn't make sense to me. So if I draw an escorted card I keep drawing until I get an infantry and if I draw another escorted card that also gets added to what ever infantry I draw.
Is this correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel U. Thibault
Canada
Québec
Québec
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
sirbeefman wrote:
Thanks I saw that part in rule book but the wording didn't make sense to me. So if I draw an escorted card I keep drawing until I get an infantry and if I draw another escorted card that also gets added to what ever infantry I draw.
Is this correct?


Yes, if the game calls for a Nazi infantry, you keep drawing Nazi enemies until you get one with the keyword Infantry. All of the cards drawn in-between are discarded except for Escorted ones, which go with the Infantry (and no, this does not trigger extra draws; the wording on those cards covers the case where you draw a single Nazi enemy and it turns out to be the Escorted card).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marvin Ramirez
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Urhixidur wrote:
sirbeefman wrote:
Thanks I saw that part in rule book but the wording didn't make sense to me. So if I draw an escorted card I keep drawing until I get an infantry and if I draw another escorted card that also gets added to what ever infantry I draw.
Is this correct?


Yes, if the game calls for a Nazi infantry, you keep drawing Nazi enemies until you get one with the keyword Infantry. All of the cards drawn in-between are discarded except for Escorted ones, which go with the Infantry (and no, this does not trigger extra draws; the wording on those cards covers the case where you draw a single Nazi enemy and it turns out to be the Escorted card).


Thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pete Martyn
United States
Guilford
VT
flag msg tools
EXCELSIOR!!!
badge
ZOMGALOMES!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I happened to hijack a Zeppelin once with not one but two Nazi Gold aboard. Tough fight, but damn, what a beautiful feeling that was!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.