$20.00
$30.00
$5.00
$15.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Fire of Eidolon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Once per turn rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
MadLad Designs
United Kingdom
UK
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
When something says "once per turn" like the Paladin's ability to destroy a Cultist anywhere on the board, does that mean once only no matter how many AP he has (so he can't use his 3AP to destroy 3 Cultists in one turn?)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gianluca Casu
Belgium
Ixelles
Bruxelles
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Nope it means you use that as SINGLE action of your turn.

You basically execute it and pass.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
MadLad Designs
United Kingdom
UK
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
So that's the only thing you can do on the Paladin's turn if he wants to destroy a cultist elsewhere?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Lipton
msg tools
designer
If it says "Once Per Turn", that means you can only use that specific ability once during each of your turns. It does not restrict the rest of your actions.

Example:
The Paladin can use her Smite ability to attack 1 Cultist anywhere in the dungeon, but only once that turn. It costs 1AP. So she still has 2AP to spend on other actions. She can not use smite multiple times during the same turn, but she can Move (1AP), Attack (1AP), and Smite (1AP) and thus have spent all of he 3AP for that turn.

The Warrior, however, does NOT say "once per turn" for Polearm Lunge so he can use that skill multiple times each turn, limited by his AP's of course.


Does that clear things up?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
MadLad Designs
United Kingdom
UK
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Certainly does, thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.