Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeff Forman
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Luna is new to me and I'm just really getting started learning the game. I played the solo version yesterday and I'm wondering what a decent score is? I scored 34 (my score - AI). Any other scores out there?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carthoris Pyramidos
United States
Centennial
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Er, either you're way better than me, or we're playing by different rules. I have played six solo games so far, and I've only beat the AI once. That was just by a few points. In the other games I've lost by up to 12 points.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Forman
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Ah. lol. Again, I'm new to the game and perhaps I messed up the scoring. I used the scoring system in the base game for my points - for my shrines, for being on the priestess island at the end of a round, etc.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carthoris Pyramidos
United States
Centennial
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Are your novices being displaced when the "opponent's" novices land next to them in the temple (with points to the "opponent")? Are you allowing the "opponent" a chance to take the book token from you during each turn (with a point to him)? Are you exempting the "opponent" from the Apostate penalty? Are you moving the Apostate to the next island with your novices present? Are you giving the "opponent" a shrine whenever he has an active novice with the Master Builder at the end of a round? These are a few of the possible points where missing them would undermine the AI.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Forman
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. I did everything you mentioned except for giving the "opponent" a shrine. I'll have to play through again.
Cheers.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carthoris Pyramidos