Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Europe Engulfed» Forums » Rules

Subject: Fleet Points Out of Supply? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kurt Keckley
United States
Bakersfield
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Fields of Despair - GMT P500.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does the fleet point for the Soviets in the Black Sea go OOS once Sevestopol and Batumi are Axis controlled?

If remains OOS in the final supply determination phase, is it removed like any other unit?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick Young
United States
Durham
North Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does the fleet point for the Soviets in the Black Sea go OOS once Sevestopol and Batumi are Axis controlled?

Yes, fleets are only in supply if there is a friendly-controlled, supplied port in their sea-zone.

If remains OOS in the final supply determination phase, is it removed like any other unit?

Yes
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Karlsson
Sweden
Linköping
Östergötland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
If remains OOS in the final supply determination phase, is it removed like any other unit?

Yes


Why? Are fleet points units?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick Young
United States
Durham
North Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No - They are not units.

They are eliminated because that is what the rules direct (see 4.2)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Karlsson
Sweden
Linköping
Östergötland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Rick Young wrote:
(see 4.2)


Thank you! We looked up and down through the supply and naval rules in the rulebook yesterday for what happened to unsupplied fleets.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.