Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Through the Ages: A New Story of Civilization» Forums » Rules

Subject: Upgrading a mine---need help pls rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Darth Hidious
Singapore
flag msg tools
If there are 3 workers in a bronze mine...and I upgrade it to a coal mine...do I move all 3 workers to the coal mine?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David S.
United States
Des Moines
Iowa
flag msg tools
V1 Rotate
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There are multiple steps that require multiple actions.

1. Take coal tech card from row using required actions.
2. Spend science and an action to play and place coal above bronze. All yellow cubes on the bronze stay on the bronze.
3. Spend an action and required resources to move a single yellow cube from the bronze up and onto the coal. Or to build a new coal without upgrading.
4. Repeat 3 until all are upgraded.

You do not get to automatically move the yellow cubes. You first discover the technology, then you may spend actions to upgrade or build the new structure.

I hope this is clear.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Larkin
England
Brighton
Sussex
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nope, you have to take a civil action and pay the difference in cost between the two
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darth Hidious
Singapore
flag msg tools
Sorry
Thanks for the help
It was a bad question -- I didn't read the rules properly.

All is clear now
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
FxO ༼ ༎ຶ ෴ ༎ຶ༽
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Kesavanss wrote:
Sorry
Thanks for the help
It was a bad question -- I didn't read the rules properly.

All is clear now


One thing that I found really useful is to play the online version a few times after you're done playing the board game. Because it knows all the rules and you can't make mistakes. Only bad moves. And even after that you can just click to reset your action and restart.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David S.
United States
Des Moines
Iowa
flag msg tools
V1 Rotate
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Kesavanss wrote:
Sorry
Thanks for the help
It was a bad question -- I didn't read the rules properly.

All is clear now


No need to apologize. We all have made mistakes or misread rules. That's what this rules forum is for! Happy gaming.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.