$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Mare Nostrum: Empires» Forums » Rules

Subject: Is there a hard limit on goods? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Francis K. Lalumiere
Canada
Brossard
Quebec
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
I can't seem to find that piece of info in the rulebook.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Rubinstein

Long Beach
California
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
There should never be an issue with this. You can't save goods from round to round, and the exact number that are generated each turn are the number printed on the board. It should be impossible to be short.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Bredon
United States
Jersey City
New Jersey
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It is possible to run out - there are enough of each type of goods for 2 for each resource space (caravan+market) and 1 extra to allow saving via Hanging Gardens (save 2 different goods at the end of building). This means that if the Hanging Gardens and Colossus are both in the game, the owner of the Colossus might have 2 goods he cannot produce (the Colossus produces 1 good after all players have produced normally.)

With the Atlas expansion, it is possible for there to be an actual shortage, as the expansion adds Dido (who can save 2 goods that were discarded unused.) If both Dido and Hanging Gardens save the same good, and that good is at full production, it could be possible to run short in production (but highly unlikely, as the goods that are discarded are generally the more common goods, and the goods saved by Hanging Gardens are generally the rarer ones.)
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bobby Sanmiguel
United States
Brookhaven
Georgia
flag msg tools
I have a house rule that if this comes up then the goods are distributed in trade leader order.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cisco Serret
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
OverText
badge
WOOF!
mbmbmbmb
with 5 players we were coming up short a couple times - usually seemed to be wheat. Unless we were playing something wrong, but the rules on resources seem pretty simple.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.