$20.00
$5.00
$15.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

New Bedford» Forums » General

Subject: When out whaling, do you have to select a tile... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Van Wagoner
United States
Bluffton
South Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Or can you choose to "pass"? Thanks...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Stair
United States
Macon Area
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
i believe you can pass pre the rules. Page 7 of the rules "Players are not required to select a Whale Token for a ship."
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nat Levan
United States
Glenside
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
Hast ye seen the White Whale?
mbmbmbmbmb
You can always pass. Might be a good thing if you aren't sure you will make enough money to pay for it and your opponents are looking forward to buying it from you.
On another circumstance, you might want to pass up catching a right whale, so that your next ship can take it, allowing you to maximize the Tryworks or Cooperage.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.