$35.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Above and Below» Forums » Rules

Subject: Villagers With a "+" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Scott Dornian
Canada
Surrey
BC
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Some of the villagers have a little "+" symbol beside their hammer/quill. What does that mean? I can't seem to find a reference to it anywhere.

Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
C&H Schmidt
Germany
Heidelberg
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It means they can train (if they have the quill+ symbol) or build (if they have the build+ symbol) for one coin less.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Dornian
Canada
Surrey
BC
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ah cool, thanks. Is that in the rules?

Also, I assume that means: when training a new villager you can use the +quill villager to do so, and recieve a discount?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benj Davis
Australia
Summer Hill
NSW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Jolderon wrote:
Also, I assume that means: when training a new villager you can use the +quill villager to do so, and recieve a discount?


Yep, they're just like a regular quill villager, only even better.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ALeX
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Jolderon wrote:
Ah cool, thanks. Is that in the rules?
Yep, in the rules for the expanded edition.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Neil Helmer
Canada
Windsor
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ahh... But may a Quill+ villager use a Book of Knowledge for a -2 gold discount? Curious...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benj Davis
Australia
Summer Hill
NSW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Mondoron wrote:
Ahh... But may a Quill+ villager use a Book of Knowledge for a -2 gold discount? Curious...


No, the book lets you treat a villager as if they had a quill+. You're probably better off using it on someone who doesn't have a quill at all.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.