Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark (Second Edition)» Forums » General

Subject: Unholy Ritual rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kyle Pede
Canada
Abbotsford
British Columbia
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
With Unholy Ritual's errata (1.6), you draw equal to the number of figures in a group and keep 2, discard the rest. Does this mean with a few cards in your hand before playing this, that your hand now becomes 2?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Williams
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
BITS FOR THE BITS GOD!
badge
Staring in dumbfounded terror at Frans Raynor's neckbeard.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, you discard from the cards you drew. So if you Draw 5 cards with the ritual, you'll keep two of them and add them to your hand.

Otherwise, the card would specify that you discard them from your hand until you have 2.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kyle Pede
Canada
Abbotsford
British Columbia
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I come from MTG, so that's why I asked. Thanks very much.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.