Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Mansions of Madness: Second Edition» Forums » Rules

Subject: Preston fairmont rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tom McGreevy
United States
Naples
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If Preston receives an item from another person can he use his special ability?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Donny Behne
United States
Fate
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
www.punchboardmedia.com/geaux-gaming/
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe Gain is intentionally distinguished from Pick Up and Trade and Preston's card specifically says Gain.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Carrington
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
kelann08 wrote:
I believe Gain is intentionally distinguished from Pick Up and Trade and Preston's card specifically says Gain.


I would agree as the Trade, Pick Up and Steal Actions do not mention "Gain" but it is defined separately and used in the App

Gain
^^When an investigator gains a Common Item, Unique Item, or
Condition, he claims that card, placing it faceup in his play area.
^^When an investigator gains a Spell, he claims a random copy of
that card, placing it faceup (art side up) in his play area.
^^When an investigator gains a Clue, he claims that token, placing
it in his play area.

We played him earlier able to Trade (drop and then pickup) items removing/flipping a Horror as he went once per round. Although this could be viewed as him admiring his acquisitions, or when the Trade Action is initiated by another player that he is feeling pretty pumped about something new. Which kind of works as he can't use it to benefit another player anyway, but someone potentially loses an action for it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.