Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Castle Assault» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ranged-->Destroy-->Draw a card? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Don Riddle
United States
Leesburg
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As the header asks, if I use a Unit Action that provides Ranged damage (which is not called an attack in the rulebook), and that damage destroys an opposing unit, do I get to draw a card?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
TJ Dunbar
United States
Brooklyn
New York
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
You definitely get to draw a card for destroying units with Ranged attacks.

Correct:
Ranged is an ability, and not an Attack.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.