Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Targi» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tribe card - Alters Trader exchange rate rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Costas Taliadoros
Cyprus
Nicosia
Strovolos
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmb
Hi everyone,

In the Greek edition of the game there is a Tribe card (Tent with 1VP) which says:

"If you use the Trader action the exchange rate is 1:1."

Is this always in effect? If yes, then isn't this too powerful when combined with the Jeweler action?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Steiger
msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can only exchange one good into another 1 to 1. Gold still needs 3 goods.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Costas Taliadoros
Cyprus
Nicosia
Strovolos
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmb
In the Greek edition it does not make this distinction.

Thank you very much for the clarification and also for this excellent game!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Steiger
msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I am very happy that You like the game
Thanks for letting me know about the flaw of the card in the Greek edition.
I am glad that I was able to help You out.
Have fun gaming
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George Louie
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Zolos wrote:
In the Greek edition it does not make this distinction.

Thank you very much for the clarification and also for this excellent game!


Its been awhile since I've looked at the rulebook, but if I recall correctly, in the English version, it doesn't explicitly state that gold is NOT a good. However, throughout the rulebook, gold is always referred to separately from goods.

for example, it will say something like:

"The number of Goods and Gold which can be taken into the next round is limited."
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Diogo Poupado
Portugal
Ourém
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
glouie wrote:
Its been awhile since I've looked at the rulebook, but if I recall correctly, in the English version, it doesn't explicitly state that gold is NOT a good.

On Page 4, you can read:
"Gold is not considered a goods."
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.