$35.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Ancient World» Forums » Rules

Subject: acquiring empire and military cards with the same name rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Scott McCannell
United States
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
The rules are clear that "Players may not own more than one of each Empire card."

Question 1: We have been assuming that this means empire cards with the same name, whether their abilities are different, as with the tea houses. Is this correct?

The rules do not say that a player may not own more than one of each military card. So we have been assuming that a player may, for example, own two Halian regiments.

Question 2: Have we been playing that correctly?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Salvador Bernadó
Spain
Gavà
Barcelona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Yes, we have been playing too that you can only have one empire card with the same name.
There's no mention that you can't have the same army more than once. The only requisite is that it isn't above your army limit. If you already have the army limit, you must retire an army that hasn't been used to attack this round, before buying the new army.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.