$20.00
$15.00
$5.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Vast: The Crystal Caverns» Forums » Rules

Subject: Pet frog belonging to the only revealed tribe rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Enzo D
msg tools
A revealed tribe has a pet frog, meaning it is immune to overpopulation. A hidden tribe overpopulates. Overpopulation means that a revealed tribe scatters, but if there are no revealed tribes, a hidden tribe scatters. Is the revealed tribe immune to scattering in this case? Which tribe does the goblin player scatter?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Leder
United States
Saint Paul
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
I personally think this could be clearer, but the Tribe doesn't trigger the effects of over population though it is still capped at 4 Goblins. If an over population is triggered they are still a valid target to Scatter.

I might errata in that they can be skipped for the Scatter if they are the only tribe on the board, but we didn't play that way.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.