Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Carcassonne: Expansion 3 – The Princess & The Dragon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Fairy movement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Klaus Yde
Denmark
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
At Our first game with the Fairy folowing question did arise: At Your turn without any meeples to play - are You allowed to mowe the Fairy or can You only do it if You have some meeples - The rule are somewhat unclear about this?

Thanks Klaus Yde

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
The new Big Box rules indicate you can move the fairy even if you run out of meeples. I think this was also the wasy HiG was leaning in their FAQ before the Big Box came out.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A L D A R O N
United States
Cambridge
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
A L D A R O N
badge
----[---->+<]>++.+++++++++++.--------.---.>-[--->+<]>---.---.-.
Avatar
mb
Yes, you can move the fairy even if you don't have meeples. That's how I have it in the turn summary, based on Matt Harper's FAQ responses from HiG.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Klaus Yde
Denmark
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks - It was also my interpretation of the rules, but my 3 coplayers said NO.....

I have later found two older discussions of the same problem, but as I read it they ar not in agreement - One says Yes and the other no, so....

Yours sincerely

Klaus Yde
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.