Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Clockwork Wars» Forums » Rules

Subject: operative question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Darren Prestoe
England
flag msg tools
mb
You may re deploy the operative during every deployment phase, does this mean you can only re deploy the operative during your turn of deployment or anytime during the phase? i.e if you deploy first but not move the operative then next player deploys to one of your hexes can you then re deploy the operative to that hex or anywhere else?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dustin Crenshaw
United States
Shepherdsville
Kentucky
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There is no turn by turn deployment. Happens simultaneously in this game.

As for the operative, you have to write her down and deploy her with your soldiers.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darren Prestoe
England
flag msg tools
mb
The rules state that you may ignore normal deployment rules, I was taking this as meaning that you do not need to write down the deployment territory of the said unique unit, so does this unique unit always have to write down its deployment destination? if so that also answers the question, thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dustin Crenshaw
United States
Shepherdsville
Kentucky
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes you always has to write it down. The ignore part it's referring to, is you may deploy it anywhere on the map. Doesn't have to be on or adjacent to other locations you control.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.