Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Nations: Dynasties» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ming Dynasty? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jimmy Pattaya
Canada
Mississauga
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
How does this Chinese Dynasty work? Can I take a worker only during the Growth phase or at any time?

When Hawaii is discovered, it yields 1 Worker. Do I get +4 Food from Ming Dynasty as well?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
zanlin phon
Taiwan
flag msg tools
You can only take worker on growth phase or by some events, some action of specific advisor and howaii. Even you have played Ming dynasty.

You can take 4 food when taking new worker , including the case of hawaii.
2 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Meyer Lansky
Hungary
flag msg tools
mbmb
Where is described this rule exactly?

Take worker : +4 wheat

So why only in growth phase?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Israel Waldrom
New Zealand
Dunedin
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Page 10 has the bulk of the rule that applies here:

Quote:
“:” means the result of an action or effect or the fulfillment
of a condition. For example, with the Great Lighthouse, each time you buy a Progress Card for 3 Gold, you gain a Book; with Notre Dame during the Production Phase, you gain 3 Books if you have the most Stability


Abilities on cards are always trigger:effect. Where the trigger is itself an action that the card provides, it will always say so on the card in the form of "Action : effect". Otherwise, when the trigger is met, the effect takes place.

In the case of the Ming Dynsaty the trigger is when you take a worker, be it in the growth phase (the main place that you are able to do so), or via some other ability that allows you to do so, such as Hawaii, and Lincoln amongst a small pool of cards that do so. When you do so you get +4 food.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.