$30.00
Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Falling Sky: The Gallic Revolt Against Caesar» Forums » Rules

Subject: Suborn command rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Lessard
Canada
Sherbrooke
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
From what I understand of the suborn command: we can place and/or remove 3 pieces no more than one ally. so in an exemple, does than mean I can remove one ally and one warband, and place one warband of mine?

or

I can replace 1 ally and 2 warband? meaning that I remove and place 3 pieces?

thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Childs
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Your first example is correct.

In your second example you would not be correct.

You don't replace pieces you remove and/or place like you said. You can remove an ally but you couldn't place your own, since you are only allowed to have one of the pieces be an ally.

Check out this thread...

https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1595207/help-suborn
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Parker
Australia
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Great game design makes the complex simple, replayability maximum, and abstraction credible.
badge
It’s not how well you roll that counts but how well the dice suit the game.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What Paul said, the transaction is 3 pieces total - of which 1 can be an Ally.

Your second transaction would involve 6 pieces.

Quote:
4.4.2 … to remove and/or place a total of up to three such pieces in the Suborn Region.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.