Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Heir to the Pharaoh» Forums » Rules

Subject: Promotion to Pharoah's Favorite rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Anthony Rubbo
United States
Philadelphia
PA
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm seeing at least two places where a card can be promoted to Pharaoh's favorite when it otherwise wouldn't be:

- playing of Animal Magic Card "C"
- Seshat when there is no legal placement

For either or both of these, does the round's original "Pharaoh's Favorite" lose it's Favoriteness?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alf Seegert
United States
Salt Lake City
Utah
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
LemonyFresh wrote:
I'm seeing at least two places where a card can be promoted to Pharaoh's favorite when it otherwise wouldn't be:

- playing of Animal Magic Card "C"
- Seshat when there is no legal placement

For either or both of these, does the round's original "Pharaoh's Favorite" lose it's Favoriteness?


Hi Anthony -- in all cases, additional Pharaoh's Favorites are cumulative / simultaneous. "Favoriteness" is never lost by a card.

Thanks for playing!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steel Breeze
United States
Southington
Connecticut
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I was going to point out that under the section "Animal Magic" subsection "c" there is this... "Keep this card with the promoted god until it performs its action (there will be more than one Pharaoh’s Favorite this round)." [italics mine]. However, it looks like Alf beat me to the answer!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.