Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Advanced Squad Leader» Forums » Rules

Subject: Booby Traps rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeff Guggino
United States
Tampa
FL
flag msg tools
Hello,

Just a quick clarification on who needs to makes PTC when booby traps are in play. So rule 28.9 states that "infantry normally immune to PTC must take them for Booby Trap resolution purposes only, and their PTC cannot activate snipers"

So does this mean that a broken unit that is it hit with a PTC result should poll a PTC for Booby Traps? Same question for units that are PINed already, would they roll just for Booby traps?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeffrey D Myers
United States
Albuquerque
New Mexico
flag msg tools
"Always rely upon a happy mind alone." Geshe Chekhawa.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep, exactly!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Terry Simo
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
piggy back onto this thread. The Booby Trap TC can happen anywhere on the effected map correct - not just buildings?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roberto
United States
San Bernardino
California
flag msg tools
mb
The Booby Trap TC can happen anywhere on the effected map correct - not just buildings?

Yes sir.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Terry Simo
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
pessimist wrote:
The Booby Trap TC can happen anywhere on the effected map correct - not just buildings?

Yes sir.


Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.