$30.00
$15.00
$5.00
$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Night of Man» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cover Factor rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Costas Taliadoros
Cyprus
Nicosia
Strovolos
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I looked at another thread answering a similar question but i'm still not clear what +1 means instead of just 1.

For example what's the CF of a Hill?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Eagles
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The +1 means the Hill's CF is added to the other terrain in the square. For example, if the Hill square contained Woods the total CF would be 2 (1 for Woods, +1 for Hill). This assumes, of course, that the attack is coming from a lower elevation and Hill CF is therefore applicable.

If the terrain was Clear, the total CF is 1 (0 for Clear, +1 for Hill).

S.


1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
HERMANN LUTTMANN
United States
New York
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey Costas - I had the same issue at first and Mark then explained that the "+1" is meant as "in addition to the normal cover factor for the underlying terrain".

Herm
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.