Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Forbidden Stars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Adding units in combat? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peter Dyring-Olsen
Denmark
flag msg tools
A quick question that arose yesterday at our first game of FS:

In combat, if a combat card lets you add a unit to the combat do you then roll that unit's dice also?

Peter - really digging this game!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joseph Courtight
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Short answer is no.

The dice for that combat have already been rolled no further rolling is done.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Donagh Molloy
Ireland
Limerick
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Dalek5 wrote:
Short answer is no.

The dice for that combat have already been rolled no further rolling is done.


Unless a card allows you to add a rolled dice and you have less than 8 dice in your pool.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Dyring-Olsen
Denmark
flag msg tools
Thanks for your quick replies, guys!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dani Evans
United Kingdom
Telford
Shropshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There's also a neat flip side to this that the Eldar make heavy use of - if you remove a unit from combat you don't remove its dice. So you can go into combat with a big army and a whole bunch of dice and then dance away again, leaving your dice behind to take a chunk out of the enemy forces.

Of course, if you end an execution round with no units left in the battle, your opponent will win, but the Eldar are cool with losing battles to win the war
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.