Subject: Yet another set of painted Rivets rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jon Darlington
Canada
Ottawa
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm seriously late to this party, but nevertheless... here are my first few painted Rivets.

I'm not entirely happy with the bases yet, but I'm happy with how the figures themselves turned out.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
So it goes.
United States
Shillington
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
People are stupid; they can only rarely tell the difference between a lie and the truth, and yet they are confident they can, and so are all the easier to fool.
badge
"You wouldn't worry half as much about what other people thought of you if you realized how rarely they actually did."
mbmbmbmbmb
I just started painting these figures a few months ago myself so you're not the only one late to the party. You did a really good job with the eyes and 5 o'clock shadow. I wound up just giving my dudes black beady eyes, couldn't get the pupils and irises right at that size.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Sinclair
United States
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I actually like the black eyed look better. I swear it has nothing to do with my painting skills (or lack there of).

+1 for black beady eyes!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Darlington
Canada
Ottawa
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hehheh.

Thanks folks. It's been fun to paint these so far, and I'm halfway done the Blight infantry too. Can't wait to move onto the bigger stuff and then, the Mechs.

I splurged on this back in the spring when I first stumbled across Rivet Wars and bought... well... everything. Well, except the Kickstarter exclusive stuff. Those aside, I'll be painting my way bit by bit through the entire Rivet Wars inventory as the year progresses.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Hill
United Kingdom
Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb