$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Cry Havoc» Forums » Rules

Subject: Some questions about faction abilities rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joe Martineau
United States
Plano
Texas
flag msg tools
True Player for Real
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Can blue use teleport to initiate a battle?

In a three player, after yellow takes control of Trog regions with scouting, can he build and use structures there?

What happens when a player moves into a yellow controlled region with a Trog nest and the attacker loses region control? Does yellow's region reinforce with a new Trog token?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Rodiek
United States
Redwood City
CA
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
RageGoblin wrote:
Can blue use teleport to initiate a battle?

In a three player, after yellow takes control of Trog regions with scouting, can he build and use structures there?

What happens when a player moves into a yellow controlled region with a Trog nest and the attacker loses region control? Does yellow's region reinforce with a new Trog token?


Good morning Joe.

1. Yes. You move your units to a non-battle region, which means any region in which there isn't a battle (and never another player's HQ). If the enemy has Minis there, or there are Trog tokens, this initiates a battle.

2. Yes, you may place control and Build Structures. These are not Trog Regions, to be super clear, as the Trogs do not have control. If any Human Units (or other players) move into the region, this will trigger the token and spawn a battle. That will prevent use of the structures. But, you may build Structures without resolving Trog Nests/War Party tokens.

3. Moving a Trog Nest into a Region does not trigger the token, unless you use the skill that Triggers the token. Nests are not Units. But, I may not fully understand your question, so please clarify if I misunderstood!

grant
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Martineau
United States
Plano
Texas
flag msg tools
True Player for Real
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you for the responses.

Let me rephrase the last question:

Yellow owns a territory with a Trog token. Blue enters this space, places Trogs on the map and it is a battle territory.

If the Trogs win the control objective, does yellow lose the control token? What if all the Trogs are killed but they still won the territory? In which cases here would we place a Trog token on the territory again?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Rodiek
United States
Redwood City
CA
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
RageGoblin wrote:
Thank you for the responses.

Let me rephrase the last question:

Yellow owns a territory with a Trog token. Blue enters this space, places Trogs on the map and it is a battle territory.

If the Trogs win the control objective, does yellow lose the control token? What if all the Trogs are killed but they still won the territory? In which cases here would we place a Trog token on the territory again?


This works like any battle: Whomever wins control always controls the region. Regardless of their remaining forces. There are no exceptions on the battle objectives.

If Trogs win Control objective, remove yellow's Token, Trogs may keep it, and any other Units must retreat.

If all Trogs are killed, they still control it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.