$30.00
Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

1822: The Railways of Great Britain» Forums » Rules

Subject: Timing of re-stocking the items available for bid rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eric Brosius
United States
Needham Heights
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Rule 4.1.1 says that you re-stock the items at the start of each Stock Round. Rule 4.10.4 says that you re-stock at the end of the Stock Round.

As I understand it, you thus re-stock twice, once at the start and once at the end. Through Phase 4, no items may be bought during an OR, so there will be no re-stocking at the start of a Stock Round (after the first one) because the items you placed there at the end of the previous stock round will still be there. However, beginning with Phase 5, minors may be bought by majors during the ORs, so you may need to re-stock minors at the start of the Stock Round.

Is my understanding correct?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Brosius
United States
Needham Heights
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Never mind. I see that the end of 4.10.4 says that this is correct. However, I'll leave this post up in case other people also fail to correctly read the rules like I did.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.