The location I'm referring to is adjacent to the Trog HQ region in a 4-player game. It kind of surrounds the left or west side of the Trog HQ. The borders there are obviously much thicker than other region borders. I'm assuming miniatures cannot pass through that border and regions on the other side of that border are not considered adjacent to the Trog HQ region? I don't remember that being specified in the rule book, but it seems obvious that border is not meant to be passable. Thanks.
I cannot imagine that to be the case. If true, the map would be completely unbalanced.