$20.00
$60.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Bloodborne: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Damage and Trophies rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jody Wells
msg tools
I believe we're playing this correctly, but wanted to see if others are doing damage differently. Based on this passage in the rulebook on page 10:

IMPORTANT: During this step, you can only take Blood Echoes from Monsters you are fighting. If there are not enough Blood Echoes left to take, you can only take the Blood that is there! If there are no tokens left, then you don't get any Blood Echoes at all. The amount of Blood Echoes you take from a monster is the amount of damage you managed to inflict.

If there are 4 people playing, and they all played a weapon card, if the third person in turn order takes the last Blood Echo, the 4th person does no damage and does not earn trophies correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Martineau
United States
Plano
Texas
flag msg tools
True Player for Real
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jody Wells
msg tools
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fel Barros
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro
RJ
flag msg tools
designer
Senior Game Developer at CMON
mbmbmbmbmb
Exactly right, Jody.

There comes the importance of hunter pistol to try and sneak in some kills
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.