Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Allegiance: A Realm Divided» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mad King's Fortifications decree rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dizdi
Greece
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Mad King's Janus' Fortifications decree reads: " Whenever a unit or Weapon attacks your hero, it gets -1 attack power until the end of the current battle"
My opponent's basic unit attacks my hero but I put one of my basic units as a defender. Does my opponent's unit has -1 attack during the battle?

Thanks in advance!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anthony Thomas
United States
Philadelphia
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
yeah the ability doesn't say if you don't defend they get...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Underground Games
msg tools
publisher
Avatar
Hi Dizdi,

The -1 effect will stay until the end of the battle, even if the unit or weapon is defended against.

Essentially when it is declared that a unit or weapon is attacking the King, the -1 effect triggers and is applied to the attacker. Even if the attacker is then defended against, the effect is still there until the battle ends.

Cheers,

Underground Games
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.